PDA

View Full Version : precession stabilizer

thomkat219
08-04-2005, 05:30 PM
I am 52 years old, and have been racing Ark. Harescrambles for 4 years now. I tell you this, only to let you know where I am coming from. I am not an expert by any means, but I am the 40+ champion. We race tight eastern style trails with rocks, hills, rivers, and more rocks. Here lately I have been trying to gain any kind of edge I could, because lets face it, I am not getting any younger and the fatigue factor of 2 hour harescrambles is starting to get the best of me. I have used the mucsle type stabilizers since I started racing harescrambles, but have been very dissapointed in thier preformance, and thier reliability. I have tried to order rebuild kits only to be told they were not available, or on backorder for 2 months. 3 weeks ago I made a call to Precision and talked with George at length about his product. He kept telling me with his stabilizer the main thing to do was to let go, relax, and let the stabilizer do its work. He also told me that if I bought this he wanted me to go out and find a big rock or tree stump and hit it. Man, I tell you guys I thought he was crazy. Through his conversation with me, I could tell alot about his belief and confidence in his product. So although this was a high dollar item, I purchased one.

thomkat219
08-04-2005, 05:38 PM