PDA

View Full Version : YFZ or Predator ?

1BadRubicon
07-23-2005, 10:00 AM
Hey guy's

I'm getting a new quad this week and I can't decide. I have been riding a lightly modified 400EX for the last four years and want to take the next step in technology. I was originally going to stick with Honda but the headlight styling, and kickstart turned me off. I ride mainly cross country stuff, but I do occaisonally tackle a MX track. I like the power, styling, and suspension of both the YFZ, and the Predator. What are the ups, and downs of each? Reccomendations, technical knowledge, and opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Toadz400
07-24-2005, 11:41 AM
I think in the end it really depends on whether or not you want reverse, if you do, go with the '05 Predator. My girlfriend rides a piped '03 Pred and it's a nice ride, definately comforable on the trails (rides like a Caddy). You'll want a YFZ if you're more of an aggressive rider and can handle the extra hit of the YFZ power.

stevo450
08-12-2005, 10:46 PM
Originally posted by Toadz400
I think in the end it really depends on whether or not you want reverse, if you do, go with the '05 Predator. My girlfriend rides a piped '03 Pred and it's a nice ride, definately comforable on the trails (rides like a Caddy). You'll want a YFZ if you're more of an aggressive rider and can handle the extra hit of the YFZ power.
get the yfz

iceracer17
08-13-2005, 06:23 AM
Just got rid of a 05' TLD for a 06 YFZ.I'll let you know sunday how much better it is.:D

Toadz400
08-13-2005, 08:57 AM
Originally posted by iceracer17
Just got rid of a 05' TLD for a 06 YFZ.I'll let you know sunday how much better it is.:D

What was your reason for switching over? Have you ridden an older YFZ because I'd like to know if you can notice a difference between the engines.

Also, where in Wisconsin do you live?

iceracer17
08-13-2005, 10:27 AM