PDA

View Full Version : 2002 recon compared to a 250ex? please rspond!

super_man37366
06-01-2002, 04:43 PM
:confused: Ok people I am confused my lil brother has a new 2002 recon es. And I want a 250ex, but I just got throuh reading this article in dirt wheels that said the new 2002 recons have the beefed up 250ex motor in them so here is my question. OK so thats true well how much difference is the recon from the 250ex I mean are the gears the exact same on both or different? I thought maybe the 250ex gears were higher(I`m praying) because my brothers is slow to me. Yea the recon will take off fast but then again top sucks.... bad..... I know there is a weight difference in both but I dont know how much that would help the lil ol` 250ex.. so will all of ya`ll please tell me something... Thankz for your time and please respond if you know nething... Super_Man

ps:sorry I ask so many questions I am just new to sport riding..

super_man37366
06-01-2002, 05:42 PM
bump......... please people I really need to know c`mon...............:(

phatswinn
06-01-2002, 07:29 PM
everythings the same besides the plastic and shocks i think, just get a 300ex i had a recon too, then i got the 300 and its like night and day difference, also there way more aftermarket stuff for it

PDunes300ex
06-01-2002, 08:36 PM
Get a 300ex...you won't be sorry...then you can start posting topics about how to make it jump farther and rev harder instead of all the what can a 250ex beat (nothing)

06-01-2002, 09:56 PM
stop doggin the 250ex. theyre not much different than the 300.the 250ex it is geared higher than the recon and will go faster due to the weight difference. and is easier to pull wheelies and jump.just get one and if u have any questions pm me. i have done everything on a 250ex and can answer all your questions. maybe then everyone will quit doggin u about askin 250ex questions.

later,
king

super_man37366
06-01-2002, 10:15 PM