PDA

View Full Version : Drag race... 01 CR125 vs. 03 Raptor who wins?

KillerBee
07-07-2005, 11:37 PM
Well I haven't had my 2003 Raptor running a full day yet and my 15 year old son is already talking smack:devil:
He says his 2001 CR 125 will dust my 2003 Raptor in a drag race.
We're gonna take the toys out saturday to see how well my new Raptor runs.

Here's the breakdown:

2001 Honda CR 125
Bone stock
15 year old 160lb. rider
Had it about a year, fairly good at riding and shifting it but not a pro. I think he's still a little afraid of it :blah:

2003 660 Raptor
Bone stock
40 year old rider, 240lb.:D
I've been riding dirtbikes, streetbikes, and ATV's for about 35 years now.
I used to compete at the local motocross tracks back in the day and run 10 second street bikes at the drag strip.
I still race my stick shift musclcars at the strip.
For an old man I can still ride and powershift with the best of them.

There's a pretty long, flat dirt road where we ride so I think I'll be able to get the Raptor wound out in top gear for a spell.
I'm thinking that the CR might get out in front of me but by 3rd or 4th the big raptor will catch and pass the CR.
Ive ridden the CR often and IMO it is quick off the line but runs out of steam and doesn't have much for top speed.
The Raptor IS going to carrying quite a bit more weight on it though.
I'm sure my son is gonna want to switch machines and race the Raptor against me on the CR. I'm not afraid to wring the CR out either so maybe I can go 2 and 0?
We'll see
;)

MR.BIG
07-08-2005, 02:28 PM
You should be able to take him if not swerve into his lane and then you will definately win. The raptor should have a little more topend then him!

BushManRebel
07-08-2005, 04:39 PM
He is your son you will probably let him win.:D

YFZ450Ridr
07-08-2005, 09:47 PM