PDA

View Full Version : Set Up A Quad for XC ???

Quad18star
06-21-2005, 07:51 PM
Alright .... This might not be in the right section , but I dont know what other section to put it in , so it's going into this one until someone maybe moves it :D .

Well I've been contemplating what I'm gunna do with my quad ... I got an 04 YFZ . First I toggled with the idea of an MX machine , then thought about a TT setup . ( MX would be my first choice but I cant race that anymore , TT is cool but we dont have a big enough series) ...So now I'm thinking about seting it up as an XC machine .

What are some of the better products known in the XC world ?? I won't race but am gunna use it to ride the woods when I'm able to get back to riding . I already have Hipers ( 8 inch rear though ) , Tag CR Double High bars , Tether cord, Exhaust , nerfs , thicker seat .

What width axle is best? A-arms? Shocks? I'm new to the XC stuff so help me out please . Doesn't matter what type of machien your stuff is on , I'm mostly looking for product manufacturer feedback . :)

hardkoratvmxr
06-21-2005, 08:00 PM
rpm xc axle, houser +1 lt a-arms and elka lt shocks razr2 front tires razr 1 rears

brian-250
06-21-2005, 08:02 PM
stock is the best width for XC if you do buy arms dont go over +1, for shocks id say go with elka tripple rates and have Laz at GTthunder work then over for you. handguards are a must, and razor2's are a good XC tire, anything else just ask.

cletusEX
06-21-2005, 08:05 PM