PDA

View Full Version : Works or Elka

bluebaron
05-25-2002, 12:48 PM
I just got my a-arms and i need to get new shocks. should i get works trsw/ out rezzies or elka trs with ot rezzies

harebounder
05-26-2002, 11:19 AM
I can't post an actually honest opinion because i haven't rode works before, but i have elka's and have had no problems with them and like them.

400exBro
05-26-2002, 06:53 PM
what type of riding are you doing that is what you have to ask your self....
lata
Bro

mental1
05-27-2002, 01:31 AM
Personally, since I'm not a pro and probably will never be for the money I think I'm going with works triples w/rezzies and threaded preload for $500something compared to Elkas triples no rezzie non adjust for about the same price just me though, If I had the money, Elkas or something of that sort. $.02

400exBro
05-27-2002, 03:10 PM
500 $ where did u buy your from????
i got mine for 509 + the preload whcih is 550 ...
Bro

bansheeguy77
05-27-2002, 03:53 PM
dont get either of them save your money and get quality shocks like pep or custom axis. if your not like a hardcore racer or out to win then get the works or elka's. when i was at the track i swear i seen works on a shee snap in half on like a 25 ft double and a rear raptor shock snap cause he came up short on a 30 ft double. get the pep's or axis and u can do 80 ft doubles no prob.

05-27-2002, 04:00 PM
Damn straight bansheeguy77. You have to look at it this way. Sure elka and works are cheaper yes but they break a lot and you'll have to buy a second set and end up spending more money than buying a quality shock like PEP or Axis.

kabd69667
05-27-2002, 04:13 PM