PDA

View Full Version : elka vs works

gwroregon
05-03-2005, 07:00 PM
Hey guys,

I originally ordered some nice works shocks. They are going to cost about 950.00. My dealer said that they were back ordered and that he promised he could get some elkas within two weeks. This set of elkas are going to cost 1400.00. My question is this:how much better are the elkas going to be? Are they 500.00 better? Obviously I am not a pro so I do not expect the best. I do race some and enjoy catching some nice air. I think the works will be great but I don't want to regret not getting the elkas. What do you guys think?

thanks

ramp rida 55
05-03-2005, 07:22 PM
in the long run youll be glad you went with the more expensive shock

Out_Sider
05-03-2005, 07:35 PM
what series works are they? the new Works G4 are the best shocks i've seen in a LONG time ;)

xrxmxcx
05-03-2005, 07:43 PM
anyone ever hear of PEP using works stuff, that tell you something about works, i run them and im 100% satisfied with them

btw, pep just fiddles with compression and valving, and using larger resevoirs and specializing in lt setups, atleast thats what ive heard word on the street is

honduh440
05-03-2005, 08:03 PM
I ran works on my 440ex for 2 years now i have a 450r and have elkas. every since i have been telling myself how dumb i am for never buying elkas. i seriously was in "aw" after ridding on the track with the new elkas.

even if works were 25 dollars i sware on my life i would still pay the full price for the elkas

TBD
05-03-2005, 08:06 PM
Originally posted by xrxmxcx
anyone ever hear of PEP using works stuff, that tell you something about works, i run them and im 100% satisfied with them

btw, pep just fiddles with compression and valving, and using larger resevoirs and specializing in lt setups, atleast thats what ive heard word on the street is