PDA

View Full Version : Electric Guitar?

FoxRacing81
04-19-2005, 04:53 PM
Who here plays an electric guitar? If so, what kind you play? and what type of music you play? Also how long have you been playing?

I have a BCRich Bronze Series Warlock with a small but decent Crate 15 watt amp. I play heavy metal (a lot of Pantera..there ****'s hard but it sounds sick..Dime was a great guitartest)

Who else plays?

We're trying to start our own metal band...got a pretty sweet song but it's still a work in progress...

-Justin

chucked
04-19-2005, 04:58 PM
lol, you have one of the crappiest amps ever made. I play guitar and bass, I play bass in a band, I have a trace elliot half stack, 300 watts 4x10's, I will be gettin a sub soon, but I got a few other plans first...

blaster_rider68
04-19-2005, 05:03 PM
i play........i have a platinum series BC rich warlock and a epihone les paul

i play an assortment of different music and i have been playuing for a good 3 years now and never took a lesson

FoxRacing81
04-19-2005, 05:08 PM
Originally posted by chucked
lol, you have one of the crappiest amps ever made

Let's put it this way...it's better then every other amp I have had...hell i started out with the worst possible amp ever, an Ibanez 10 watt....I spend most my money on quads so I haven't haven't bought much in way of guitar stuff.

-Justin

baker250r
04-19-2005, 05:30 PM
ive been playin for 4 years now, self taught. I got a johnson strat right now... ive had it since i started playing. sometime i am going to get a les paul... but i spend all my money on my quad. I use a 800 watt pyramid studio amp... i love it. i play mostly rock and heavy stuff. i just got down most of the killswitch engage songs. but i can preaty much play anything u want. i aint in a band tho... cuz i dont got time for that.

MichaelS693
04-19-2005, 05:35 PM