PDA

View Full Version : I tried TT racing last weekend!!!

MXRACER86
04-08-2005, 10:22 AM
I tried TT racing last weekend! All I can say is HOLY SH*T!!
I have no clue how you guys go that fast into a corner! An the speeds are crazy! I was doin like 70mph!!! I have to give credit to all who does TT racing. I will stick to MX!!!

baseballplaya23
04-08-2005, 10:54 AM
yea tt is fun and fast. haha so is just straight oval courses. around here we race on a couple of 1/2 mile tracks. they are really f*****G fast. did u like it tho?

Orr#34
04-08-2005, 10:57 AM
Originally posted by MXRACER86
I have no clue how you guys go that fast into a corner! An the speeds are crazy! I was doin like 70mph!!! I have to give credit to all who does TT racing. I will stick to MX!!!

SO where did you race?

MXRACER86
04-08-2005, 02:11 PM
I track in florda named Sand Mountian! I liked it but im not very good at it

baseballplaya23
04-08-2005, 02:20 PM
what kinda surface is the track and how big was it?

MXRACER86
04-08-2005, 02:51 PM
It was a kind of a big track, The corners were kind of soft but the straights were hard as concrete

QuadJunkies
04-13-2005, 12:27 AM
Originally posted by MXRACER86
I have no clue how you guys go that fast into a corner! An the speeds are crazy! I was doin like 70mph!!! I have to give credit to all who does TT racing. I will stick to MX!!! Its nice hearing this, all the FT,TT,ST riders get some greif from fellow riders ,they think this type of racing is not technical or challenging. :rolleyes: The speeds some of these guys are insane! :macho I think if some of them actually went out and watched or even tried one they would see it TOTALLY differently ;)

quadrcr161
04-13-2005, 08:06 AM
Originally posted by QuadJunkies