PDA

View Full Version : buying my first 400ex!! Is this a mistake?!

400exMR2T
03-16-2005, 10:47 PM
I dont know if I want a bike with no reverse! I am supposed to be picking this one up for 2650$ possibly tommorrow. I had a 2004 250ex (weak, I know) that was stolen so I am replacing it with something that has some balls to it. The bike is a 2000 400ex with shaved fenders aftermarket wheels and tires and exhaust and some other extras. Im new to the whole 400ex thing so I dont know much about them.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/sleepin-mr2/95779.jpg

"Great condition and runs good. Equiped with a pro cicuit pipe and renthal bars. Has k&n air filter, ac front bumber mx razors on the rear with douglas billet cut beadlocs, solid front rims with holeshot tires. Race cut front fender. Call after 6:00 pm. $2650.00"

This guy that knows the seller was telling me it has a spark high compression piston or something like that. Its not in the description so Im weary aboutthe bike since it only "runs good" .

Comments in put suggestions ????? I might be picking this up tommorrow night after 6 if I get ahold of him!! Im exited either about getting a new bike!!!!! :D

400exMR2T
03-16-2005, 10:59 PM
just to clear it up, I dont really plan to race it, more so just take it mudding and hit up the moto cross track. So I will spend more time in the back woods trails riding than I will on the jumps. I dont go big when I hit jumps either. I have wrecked pretty bad on a honda 3 wheeler I had last year so Im not a big fan of jumps anymore ;)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/sleepin-mr2/Picture096.jpg

33 stitches from a jump gone wrong in 3rd gear on my trike

So I will be changing the tires a little probably to some 20x11 razrs like my honda trike had on it. Maybe thicker front tires too. shaved fenders look cool though

ZQ8Dude
03-16-2005, 11:54 PM