PDA

View Full Version : wuts wrong with my dog

400exrules
02-27-2005, 09:47 AM
I have a 12 year old black lab, and i was just out in my backyard and hes actin really weird. Hes spinnin in circles and sniffin at his but, like something hurtin him. And no hes not tryin to take a crap. He'll sit down and then smell the grass where he sat down, and the whole time hes makin a whinin noise. and hes kinda chattering his jaw too, like clickin his teeth together like a person does when their really cold. And hes not paying attention to me or any commands i give either, which is strange. does anyone know wuts wrong with him?

ny300exrider
02-27-2005, 09:56 AM
im no dog expert but id say bring him to the vet asap!

LTandRaptorider
02-27-2005, 09:58 AM
Does your dog have any problems getting up or laying down? Not sure if Labs are prone to arthritis... my husky has developed that over the last couple years... will sometimes walk in circles and whine while laying down. Remember, dog is man's best friend... take yours to a vet and get it checked out. good luck, hope everything turns out ok. ;)

bansheeguy77
02-27-2005, 10:03 AM
this is disgusting i know but my dog goes for a haircut/bath every 6 weeks and when he gets that there is a gland like right inside his butt hole. and that gets full or something i guess and it needs drained. that solves most of the butt dragging and other stuff involving it. but as far as the other stuff that doesnt sound too good. i would definately get him checked out.

hondardr4life
02-27-2005, 10:06 AM