PDA

View Full Version : To anyone in UPSTATE NY

Jay300ex
02-19-2005, 09:38 AM
I was living in Daytona FL for 8 months and now I am moving into Albany NY working in a motorcycle/atv service department. The name of the place is Phibbs Powersports. These guys have a large sales volume and some of their prices arn't bad. Check out the web page at www.phibbspowersports.com. If anyone is around the area you should let me know because I am new to it and don't know where there is any good places to ride.

At a point down the line I will be doing performance upgrades and suspension tuning and revalving, for motorcycles and ATVs, and eventually go into business making race engine out of new-age technology high strenth (nuclear level) PLASTICS or similar substance.

Need to pay off and save up for a few years though, I'm sure most of the older crowd knows where I am coming from with that lol. So if anyone is ever in that shop within the next few years (hopefully) just ask for Jayson and give me a shout.

-Jay

jcv400ex
02-19-2005, 09:43 AM
Welcome to the northeast! It's time to trade in the sunfire for a 4x4! :D

blueskyy
02-19-2005, 10:07 AM
I live in upstate NY somewhat, I live in Granville, its by Lake George. If you ever wanna ride let me know.

Jay300ex
02-19-2005, 10:28 AM
Originally posted by blueskyy
I live in Granville, its by Lake George.

I've lived in Binghamton my whole life so I am from upstate NY, it's just I relocated for the job in Albany. But Lake George isn't to far away so that would definatly be possible.

SRH
02-19-2005, 10:32 AM
i live 35 min from albany i dunno of any places they let u ride at legally there is a track called eagle bridge which is somewhat close to albany im not sure what there website is

blueskyy
02-19-2005, 10:35 AM
Theres a track in Granville called Hickory Hill, pretty nice track. If someone is up for a ride, lets get together. The only thing is I dont have a Honda,lol I have a Polaris. We'll have a blast. Any 450r's around here?