PDA

View Full Version : tips for winning GNCC races

Jake250ex
02-16-2005, 10:43 AM
I know this sounds vague and general, but do you guys have any tips that make you faster in the woods?

Braff1
02-16-2005, 11:10 AM
I am no Pro rider but I ride hard and steady instead of fast and crazy. I start off on an agressive pace that I know I will be able to finish race on. By mid race you will be reeling in the fast crazy ones after they smack a couple trees and are spent. Drink plenty of water/gatoraide starting the day before the race while avoiding caffeniene. Pic goals during the race (ex. u spot a rider in front over on the next hill--> now go gettem.) helps me keep my focus on my speed and riding fast. Bring lots of family to cheer you on, it really works. Don't be afraid to adjust your suspension on your bike, tune it to YOUR liking. You will appreciate it on the track. Good set=up suspenion is always a good first start. That is all I can think of for now.

beak7707
02-16-2005, 12:26 PM