PDA

View Full Version : new trucks

Butters
02-13-2005, 09:03 PM
what 2005 model truck would you want, if they all had every option you wanted???

Honda4trax250x
02-13-2005, 09:08 PM
gotta go chevy;)

Mxjunkie
02-13-2005, 09:15 PM
bowtie pride

LazeR
02-13-2005, 09:31 PM
Toyota for sure ;)

YFZ450Ridr
02-13-2005, 09:38 PM
id go with the dodge, then the ford.

Tommy 17
02-13-2005, 09:41 PM
i love my 2005 silverado:devil:

Bush0102
02-13-2005, 11:35 PM
I'd definately pick the ford.

for 2005 toyota and chevy are completely lacking innovation. they've simply fallen behind- these are essentially the same trucks they had out in 1999 (except some different body styling/cab options- and toyota bumped the engine to a whopping 282 HP- when three other companies already had theirs at or above 300). You know it's sad when a nissan truck outdoes chevy. And as a tundra driver, i can say that toyota better get with it soon or i'm gonna by the dodge this spring.

If you ask me, chevy is doing everything wrong except for the corvette. All of their engines are falling behind in the power department, and their new products are stupid. I mean come on, who answers the mustang with a 4 cylinder car (the cobalt- chevy also said the monte carlo was built to take the mustang's market)? And how many of you just have to have an SUV with a retractable roof? All of their models are ugly as sin and nothing is getting updated. The heavy duty trucks have IFS and the duramax is junk compared to the new powerstroke.

If it's old, i say go chevy, but the new stuff is just junk. They better take a look around and realize they're going to be in trouble soon.

underpowered
02-14-2005, 04:32 AM
all i can say is Real Men Wear Bowties.
My whole family drives chevy's except my brother, Jonesy, who drives a Toyota.

sharkinthepool
02-14-2005, 05:35 AM
Bowties, ovals, diamonds!

Everyone has an *****^*le, or I mean an opinion.

I would prefer the Ford. But I have heard the tundra is nice.

Rootar