PDA

View Full Version : Opinions about Penn State

DeerNuts
02-10-2005, 09:22 PM
I plan on going to Penn State Worthington (Scranton) to take summer classes and enroll there full time in the fall. I have 18 college credits from another college already so I guess I'll be a transfer student. Anybody have anything to say about the college? I can't stay at Worthington to graduate though, Ill have to go to University Park or Erie to finish out, I suppose.

Main campus is like the number 4 party school in the country, but local campuses, at least Worthington, are pretty dinky and it only has like 1500 students and no dorms. Ill just be traveling like 20 miles to it.

Anybody that goes there, what do you think of campus hopping to finish out, good or bad? I have mixed feelings, but plan on getting an apartment with a buddy I graduated when I have to go to main. I think I can look forward to some good times! :devil:

Id appreciate any info., thanks!

Tommy 17
02-11-2005, 09:17 AM
"We cannot rank Penn State University against other schools in the party school category because we feel it is unfair to rank professionals against amateurs." - Playboy Magazine

does that say enouf;)

i go to penn state and it doesn't even compared to any of the other colleges i've been 2... i've gone to pitt main, upj, iup, dusqene, mount, lockhaven, penn tech, temple, slippery rock u name it i've been there this year... and not ONE competes with penn state when it came to parties... IUP was supposed to be the best party place in pennsylvania and their whole home coming didn't compare to one house party at penn state on halloween...

penn state is also one of the most reconized colleges in the country... when penn state talks bout something people listen...

i'm at a branch campus ALTOONA right now but i will transfer to main in 2 years...

Rico
02-11-2005, 09:26 AM
Its a school for girly men from what I hear...:o

jja125
02-11-2005, 10:27 AM