PDA

View Full Version : Hetrick racing 416/425 bore kit???

BassGin3
02-09-2005, 10:52 AM
I was looking into possibly getting one of these kits and was wondering how people liked it that have them. They seem to have a good reputation so far. Any other comments or recommendations would be good.

walker054
02-09-2005, 03:34 PM
I had a Hetrick 416 and a 440 in my 2001 400Ex. Lots of power and no engine problems, loved both of them. give them a call.

cals400ex
02-09-2005, 04:06 PM
i have no experience with hetrick but i have built 3 406's, a 416, and a 426. a cam and piston will drastically improve the performance of your bike. i like the 406 and 416 because a new sleeve isn't needed to be put in. the 406 would probably stay a bit cooler. i would recommend doing the work yourself if you have the capabilities and tools. for under $400 you can get a cam, piston, boring, and gaskets. we have had great success with all of these motors.

QuadJunkies
02-10-2005, 12:38 AM
I have the 426(my 426 is my back up, I have a 440 on mine right now) and its very good!!! Ive been very pleased with it ..!!

Zeke
02-10-2005, 08:57 AM
What is their number and how much is a 440 kit and the 425 kit?

BassGin3
02-10-2005, 10:01 AM
Anyone know what compression their Ross piston is for the 416 kit? I could probably do the kit myself, but they say that ya have to ship the motor out to them. Anyone have a clue what the cost to ship the motor to PA from Mass would set me back? I was wanting to get the full race port and polish too. Any recommendations or things to stay away from?

BassGin3
02-10-2005, 10:19 AM