PDA

View Full Version : quads of today...

Andrew400ex
01-31-2005, 07:46 PM
I'm 17 years old right now and unfortunetly stopped riding a couple months ago when i sold my Cannondale to by my Mustang. Anyway when i started riding on ym first quad,my 91 250x when i was 12 all the older high school kids had banshees and 400exs. And that was the sh*t then. Then when i was 14 i got a 400ex and i was on a beast machine just like they were when they were riding. and the raptor came out too which was the "biggest fastest" quad around. And last year i stepped out of the honda yamaha areas and bought my Cannondale Speed which was crazy but with all these quads out now like the 450s and everything i dont know if i can ever see them as the quads that i grew up with. I think its so wierd that theres younger kids starting to ride and teenagers that are going to be growing up around the 450s, and that the 400ex is just like nothin now. I dunno theres no real point to this message,its just wut i've been thinking about lately.

JR3
01-31-2005, 07:52 PM
I ride a 400ex and on the track and am passing 450s.Whats the saying. Its the indian not the arrow.

muddy400EX
01-31-2005, 07:54 PM
quads have deff. come a long way since back when the 250r was the only thing around. and i think that the 400ex was part of what made the quad world get big.it sucks to see the 400ex the slowest sport quad out there.

Butters
01-31-2005, 08:41 PM
i just found this pic of my old 4-wheeler. this is what i used to ride. http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid156/pee09d0ebe5d458f188e82c2d165872ce/f5452ad0.jpg
yeah i that i was awesome. :D

416exmx
01-31-2005, 09:08 PM
What if 10 years ago someone told you that four-strokes would be dominate 10 years from then???

400exrules
01-31-2005, 09:13 PM
i think its kinda f*cked up when u see 10-12 y/o's on modded to hell yfz 450s' and trx's and stuff........