PDA

View Full Version : 450R Shock rebuild Seems like a SWEET Deal!

hondaatvrider
01-04-2005, 12:58 PM
I see that derisi racing is having a sale on their website or something on their honda 450r suspension work.. has anyone done and dealings with them? If so how was it? It says that you get triple rate springs on the front and dual rate on the rear revalved and a longtravel linkage too? Does the linkage make a big difference?
they are showing everything for a total of $725!!!

Let me know what everone thinks about this b/c i am new to all of this and i need a little help.

Thanks.

kazpr
01-04-2005, 01:00 PM
ya there is another post about this. Seems there are 3 or 4 companies aggresively going after this business.
1) Derisi
2) GtThunder
3) Site sponsor C&D racing.
A few people from here have gone with the C&D and have great reviews of them. Derisis looks alot like the C&D's with a long travel linkage.

hondaatvrider
01-04-2005, 02:36 PM
i bet that long travel linkage helps a lot. I know that there seems to be a lot of kicking in the back of my quad. I think i am going to try the package deal that derisi has...

jdwxv3
01-04-2005, 02:50 PM
I would check C&D first. They have great prices and they are the site sponser.:D

Wayne64SS
01-04-2005, 03:14 PM
if i do it i think im gonna go gt thunder .... he does all three for $600. cant go wrong there. not to mention all teh experience they have over there. Its def between them and c & d for me cause i've never heard of derisi!!!!

brandonpeake
01-04-2005, 03:14 PM
oine thing about C&D is colby rides/races 450r and has alot of seat time / R&D time to know what it needs to build it to psecs better, this is a main reaosn i went with C&D, that and their great service

the Z Man
01-04-2005, 03:19 PM
C and D, definitly, Email me for pics of mine,, bobcztrojo@aol.com

kazpr
01-04-2005, 03:22 PM
Originally posted by brandonpeake