PDA

View Full Version : first upgrades

300exrolla
12-25-2004, 11:00 PM
Im about to start doing some of my first upgrades to my 2002 300ex which is completely stock. Im looking for some of you guys opinions on a few things. First off, I've been looking for a reputable online dealer to buy my parts from. Some of the parts that I have looked thru are pipes/mufflers and air filter/jet kits Im gonna also put on a 250r hood and a new set of bars and grips to change its look. So far I have looked at several online sites and am undecided as to who to order from. Theres a place called Ronnie's that seems to have good prices, although they have a limited selection on parts. Anyways Im new to modding a quad, lol last atv I had was an Honda Atc lol..and it was purchased mostly modded. Any suggestions from you guys that own modded 300s would be sweet.

300exrolla:devil:

EXRIDER400KFX
12-25-2004, 11:17 PM
hey man welcome to exriders. oops i mean atv riders.:p anyways you should try www.rockymountainatv.com . thats where i order all my parts from. mainly cheapest place and good service. anyways to get down to it. for a exhaust i would suggest you get a full system HMF. rocky mountain doesn't sell that. you can buy that from www.hmfengineering.com though. good exhaust. i would recommend an Uni air filter. K and N is good, but way to much to keep up with and clean, etc. and i love my tag handlebars. look good and hold up great. if you need any other help just post away and we will be glad to help ya ;) btw my cousin(tp300ex) use to have a 300ex. they are nice little play trail bikes. enjoy your stay here :D

maxamillion
12-26-2004, 06:19 AM
check out C&D Racing too (site sponsor)

Jersey450R
12-26-2004, 06:53 AM
definitly invest in a case saver. we all know what happens when we throw chains on 300ex/250X's. next, definitly lose the balloon tires that come with them. then i would get a pipe...probably a HMF, the nerfs.

300exrolla
12-26-2004, 03:02 PM