PDA

View Full Version : Do you use Heel Guards (Why or Why Not?)

lacofdfireman
12-19-2004, 03:01 PM
Since I am kinda new to the Sport Quad scene ( I have had Utility quads for about 5years) I am just wondering if the Heel guards are really necessary? I guess they could prevent your foot from being sucked in between the tire and peg and being ran over but does that really happen? I figure with my size 14 boot it would be hard to get between the peg and rear fender but maybe not. With all my Utility quads they have always had the floorboards I guess you could call them. So just asking the question on your opinion if they are necessary or not? I really like the stock ones I am just trying to find out how to lower my pegs.

jeepnrocks
12-19-2004, 04:19 PM
i think my friend wears a size 12 and his quad was not biased as to his shoe size . it ran it over just the same.

Sportrax10
12-19-2004, 04:23 PM
I took mine off because I never have any problems with my foot falling through.. and it looks a lot better without them...

theTman
12-19-2004, 04:26 PM
i didnt run them on my 400 cuz i got nerfs...then i got some AC propegs w/ heelguards

Shawn H
12-19-2004, 05:58 PM
I just use a set of X-factor Nerfs with the big pegs and no heal guards.I have never had a problem with my feet of the pegs

12-19-2004, 06:26 PM
i took mine off cause they didnt really do anything for me & it looks better without them

Thump_It
12-19-2004, 11:53 PM
I use them. I put my heels back there as leverage while i'm racing. I don't think they look that bad, but that is opinion.

12-20-2004, 02:53 PM
i left them on for piece of mind:)

quadrcr161
12-20-2004, 03:01 PM