PDA

View Full Version : Evaluate my Raptor.....

bxroads
12-15-2004, 09:17 PM
I’m new to sports quads, but recently purchased the below specked Raptor. I have no riding buddies with sport quads, all utilities. There is a track less than 10 miles from my house that allows ATV’s and is open during daylight hours for a $10 a day charge, with a honor system drop box in place for payment. It is maintained very well and gets a lot of activity from the dirt bikes. I’ve only stopped by and checked it out during weekdays, when no one was riding, but in passing, I’ve never seen ATV’s running so I currently have no source for local information and advice. This track is the main reason I bought the quad (settled on the Raptor because I got a good deal on it). Several thoughts that I would appreciate the veterans addressing:

How well will this machine fare on the track, with “casual” competition, mostly very modestly modified stockers, such as the EX, Z, and the new 450’s.