PDA

View Full Version : Haspin banquet tonight

Lil - Braff
12-04-2004, 11:15 AM
Anyone going?

Lil - Braff
12-06-2004, 07:55 PM
Well we went to the banquet and overall the it was a lot of fun! I got to come home with a 4th place plaque (with my name on it and it was even spelled right! lol), 2 girlie shirts (picked just for me :D ), contingency money for works shocks, oil and an oil filter. Dad also got to go home with a 2nd place plaque, a shirt, a hat, and a few other goodies. Plus lots of stickers. The people who received first also got tires!

I owe a really big thank you to my sponsors especially my #1 sponsor, my daddy. Without my Dad I probably would not be able to race and if so, my quad would prolly be broke all the time. lol. So a BIG THANK YOU to my daddy! My other sponsors are The Quad Shop and Otterbach Inc. which I also owe a big thank you to for sponsoring me even though it is my first year racing. I also want to thank everyone else that supported me by saying "Congrats" or "Good luck". Thank you!

There are gonna be some changes for the XC at haspin next year. We will run for 2 hours instead of 1 1/2, they are talking about having a mini quad race, and there will be a ladies class. So ladies... get out there and race!! Also bring out the lil ones and let them race. But the ladies need to come out and show the guys that we can race too and atleast give it a try. Who knows... you might really enjoy it!

Here is a link to an album with all my pictures from the banquet. http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2134560851 Here is a picture of me and my biggest sponsor, my Dad.
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid149/pdccac9f0cdc367316ec59e9436d70b04/f6018b9c.jpg

Thanks again everyone!
I hope the dirtbikers have as much fun as we did! BTW... the plaques look great!! Tanner is the dirtbiker dude on there! Looks good!

gncc400exxx
12-06-2004, 07:58 PM
congrats on the plaques.

Did they mention the dates for the 05 series??

Lil - Braff