PDA

View Full Version : The College Football Thread

Bush0102
12-03-2004, 08:01 PM
Well, the BCS sucks.

as a UT student, i've come to accept the fact that Auburn is going to roll over us this weekend, mainly because our two starting QBs are hurt.

However, Auburn is a fellow SEC school, so i'm going to go for them after they beat us. Personally, i think they would whoop the hell out of USC...those prettyboy California teams are wayyy overrated. Oklahoma is going to stop them in the national championship. You cant beat those southern and midwestern farm boy teams....

so how is everyone else's team doing? what are your opinions?

I personally think the NCAA needs to go to a top-10 playoff system and keep bowls for the lower ranked teams.

Ok, i'm off to party, see yall in the morning!

redlineranger
12-03-2004, 08:05 PM
oklahoma are some lucky punks...... they play 1 triple a teams and get points in bcs and auburn has played georgia and alabama the last couple weeks and havent got hardly any points...... it so stupid...... im auburn fan and im pullin for auburn but i can see tennessee ruining auburns title hopes:(

Bush0102
12-03-2004, 08:08 PM
everyone around here is like oh man Tennesee has never lost a game when the opponent is favored by double digits...we're gonna win!

hahahaha yeah right. we're talkin about the best team in the country here fellas.

Auburn is gonna suck next year though. Carnell Williams is going to be drafted by the Dolphins. Hopefully he won't turn out like Ricky Williams....

Cadillac is their entire team...

However, UT is a young team. We'll win a natl championship in the next 4 years....

redlineranger
12-03-2004, 08:12 PM
yea auburn will suck next year....... most of their defense is comin back next year tho so defense shuldn't be to bad.......... cadillac wont do nuthin his first year of nfl....... he'll go in big headed like he did first half of the iron bowl and get his transmission jammed in reverse:p

400exrules