PDA

View Full Version : Anyone going 125cc?

wolf91
11-24-2004, 08:07 AM
Now that the rules for the GNC series allow 4 strokes in the 90 class to go up to 125cc, does anyone plan to go that big? We have a 107, and that's the biggest you can go with out splitting the cases and stroking it. Would an atc 125m top end go on a trx90 bottom end? We have all the suspension we need, now we need more motor.

Pappy
11-24-2004, 08:10 AM
im no expert but from what ive been told going bigger on a 90 cylinder doesnt necassarliy mean much more power then can be had with other mods?

ive been told to run basically a stock bore with cam, porting , comression etc and the engine will produce good power without scarificing durability.

im no expert so if someone has more info im all ears

dirtmomma
11-24-2004, 08:26 AM
My brother put a big bore kit w/ 110 head on thier 90 w/ an xr100 carb & it gets up & goes pretty darn good!! :)

AtvMxRider
11-24-2004, 04:01 PM
We will be going to a 2 stroke next year;)

QuadJunkies
11-24-2004, 04:20 PM
Originally posted by Pappy
im no expert but from what ive been told going bigger on a 90 cylinder doesnt necassarliy mean much more power then can be had with other mods?

ive been told to run basically a stock bore with cam, porting , comression etc and the engine will produce good power without scarificing durability.

im no expert so if someone has more info im all ears

What Pappy says is what were hearing as well.... ;) Were keeping it more reliable ,less tweaking, as well

ROBBSRACING
11-25-2004, 02:13 AM
Yes we will be going to the TRX for the coming season. However im not selling the Kasea untill we have had sufficient time testing the 125. The TRX for sure has way more top end than any of the CVT minis, but it will take an experienced rider to use it. As far as how big you can go without splitting the cases 116cc.

212racing
11-25-2004, 11:59 PM
yes we will have my sons back together in dec.
i have rode some of icracing's 125's