PDA

View Full Version : What's your opinion on college?

chucked
11-09-2004, 07:55 PM
I've seriously been thinking about dropping out, If I drop out now, In 5 years I could be making 20+ an hour if I stay with the place im at now. If I keep going on with college, in 5 years, I will be making 14-15 an hour if I stay with the place im at now, and it will probably take a few more years to catch up to where I could be. Its a good business to be in and I would not mind doing it for a living. Also, jobs are drying up in the ME field, Only 30% of the jobs that are available now, will be available in 5 years. Im not doing well in chemistry or math, Im definately going to have to retake math, I just got a 20% on a chemistry exam even though I studied for hundreds of hours for it. So I will probably have to retake that, I will be way behind then. It is just getting ridiculous, I am barely working 10 hrs a week now. I usually have to take off 2 days a week, (Im only working 3 to begin with, because of college) to study for tests/quizs coming up, and i fail them anyway! I am getting very aggrivated with this, I probably already have 20 grand in loans to pay and I still havent really even learning anything! BTW I am in my 3rd semester.

JDiablo
11-09-2004, 07:58 PM
id think im going to college im going to lincon tec most likely for automechanics and motors,college isn't going to help me much with 4 years when i could learn what i need to know in under two

chucked
11-09-2004, 07:59 PM
Originally posted by 300exrida
id think im going to college im going to lincon tec most likely for automechanics and motors,college isn't going to help me much with 4 years when i could learn what i need to know in under two

well what you can learn at lincoln tech and pay for, I can learn and get paid for it, where im working.

FasstMidnightZ
11-09-2004, 08:00 PM
i'm prbally not gonna go :ermm:

JDiablo
11-09-2004, 08:01 PM