PDA

View Full Version : kids quad?

brooksgnm
11-09-2004, 02:48 PM
Ok I apologise in advance for my newbie question......... I'm very new to the 4 wheeler world.
A friend of mine is thinking about buying her son a quad.. her 4 year old son! I'm not sure that such a quad exists that will fit his size, is there? I'm just looking for suggestions for what everybody likes in youth quads? Probably something 50cc.. is there anything small enough for him out there? Needs to be automatic also.. what do you guys/gals think? Please let me know if you can guide me in the right direction, thanks!

FasstMidnightZ
11-09-2004, 02:50 PM
the raptor 50 is a good one probally for him

11-09-2004, 03:27 PM
OK everyone who don't know the story will laugh at this. But I have a found interest in KYMCO ATVs now for youth riders. They have a nice 50cc auto quad out. they are extremely reliable. maybe not fastest thing in the world but they are very good quads!

400ex men
11-09-2004, 04:34 PM
tell her to by him a good hoped up 400ex:)

Tom TRX250R
11-09-2004, 05:21 PM
Hell I started when I was about 4 years old too. My first quad was a Yamaha 60cc Zinger. It even had a restricter cord that if I was going too fast my dad could yank the cord and kill it. Then I moved to the good ol' Suzuki LT80 which was the toughest little quad made and still the best mini quad out there. You wouldn't believe the hell my bro and I put that thing including taking it through ponds etc. etc. If it was me I would probably wait a few years and buy them a Suzuki LT80, its fully automatic but still has plenty of power for growing up.

eiger468rida
11-09-2004, 05:23 PM
a eiger or lt 80 would be good:D

Bush0102
11-09-2004, 05:37 PM
Originally posted by eiger468rida
a eiger or lt 80 would be good:D

Oh crap he's back! Dont listen to him!

This question would probably be better in the mini-quad forum...there are a bunch of parents who really invest a ton of money in their kids' quads and racing careers.