PDA

View Full Version : Totaled My Truck Yesterday

Honda4trax250x
10-28-2004, 08:33 AM
I was on the way home from work last night at about 6:40, and i was going 40 down a main road, a car started to creep out of a side road so i slowed down a little bit. When i realized he wasnt gunna goi continued on. All of a sudden he pulled out right in front of me and i T-boned him. Immediately when i got out of my truck all i was worried about was my insurance and how this guy was gunna try to pin the fault on me just because i am a new driver. (I just got my Liscence a month and a half ago)

When the police arrived they gave me a very interesting piece of information that made me want to strangle thye other driver. HE WAS A DWI!!!! he was driving drunk, with his kid in the passenger side:rolleyes: . They were both ok, i got to see him be cuffed and put into the car. That was a priceless sight.

I was having chest pains that i thought were normal from the seat belt locking up. However my dad made me go to the ER just in case. It turned out that i ended up being in there until 2AM. I hade an IV, EKG test, multiple xrays, a catscan, and i was hooked up to a heart monitor because my sternum fractured, which supposedly takes a lot of force to break.

All i can think about is how badly i want to kill this guy.

Just thought I would tell everyone to be careful, because if these idiots are on the road at 6:45 on a wednesday night, imagine how many are out on the weekend.

MY450R
10-28-2004, 08:39 AM
wow that sucks dude.i hope you get better soon
btw you are gonna be in a lot more pain in a couple days than you are right now.just a heads up
anyone driving drunk with a kid in the car should be shot
what did he blow on the breathalizer j/w

Honda4trax250x
10-28-2004, 08:56 AM
Well thats the part im kinda pissed off at, their breathalizer wasnt working so they had to test him hours later at the police station. Wouldnt a lot of the alcohol been gone by then?