PDA

View Full Version : 2005 TRX 450R Exhaust

Ridin' Jesse
10-20-2004, 05:40 PM
Im gettin a new TRX next year and gonna pimp it out so i can race on the track and drag...also i do ALOT of trail riding with hill climbs n suck....which exhaust system do you think would be better?

JRDrider22
10-20-2004, 06:31 PM
neither ...tc or sparks

Karizz
10-20-2004, 06:34 PM
Sparks!

R3Concepts
10-20-2004, 08:08 PM
Ive put a FB4 on a customers bike and he liked it but seriously the DMC pipe sucks, bad power, no gains, worse then stock. Cant go wrong with Sparks though.

Ridin' Jesse
10-21-2004, 03:27 PM
does sparks have a site? i havnt really heard anything about that exhaust....im still a newbie at the quads like maintanance...but going to a job shadow at a local honda dealer n possibly get a job there...untill then ill take ne advice :D...and yes im a "youngin" as people say im only 15 right now

JR3
10-21-2004, 04:07 PM
http://www.260111.s5.com/30961_pipes_TC.jpg TC Racing: TC's setup is a silencer that bolts on to a shortened stock head pipe. In order to fit the system on your ATV, you need to cut about five inches off the rear of the stock head pipe, and drill a hole in your frame to mount TC's modified SuperTrapp silencer. Looks and sounds nothing like a SuperTrapp. Short, almost hidden appearance. Very loud system built for racers. It did include discs for a quieter approach.
On the dyno, using Dynojet's 144-sized main jet, the TC system had the same peak hp as stock. This exhaust did supply relatively nice gains as the speeds surpassed 45 mph. This system is about three horses better in the mid-20s to the mid-30s speed range.