PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, wanted to say hi.

gate_keeper_32
10-07-2004, 01:52 PM
I wanted to say hello to everyone here and kinda introduce myself. My name is Eddie and I have been browsing this forum for a few years but just became a member today. I have been riding since I was 5 (33 now) and I've had alot of different machines. I also worked as a mechanic for 4 years at 2 different cycle shops when I was 21-25. I had a 300ex 2 years ago, but havent had anything since and my son is 12 years old so I figured it is time (over due accually) that I bought something else for him and I, so last night I got a 1999 400ex that has been modified somewhat.

My question is, what do you all think of the Pro Circuit T-4 exhaust system? This 400ex that I just got had this system on it and a jet kit, K&N and it runs pretty good, in fact, faster than anything I've even had in the past. Is this a decent exhaust system?

I am looking forward to exchanging ideas with you guys in the future.:D

Eddie

mojoe2878
10-07-2004, 02:14 PM
sounds like a pretty good set up. maybe a little too much for a 12 year old if he doesnt have much riding experiance;) do you know what kind of jet kit it has? i had a dyno-jet kit at one time and the jets didnt flow right for some reason.

gate_keeper_32
10-07-2004, 02:37 PM
Originally posted by mojoe2878
sounds like a pretty good set up. maybe a little too much for a 12 year old if he doesnt have much riding experiance;) do you know what kind of jet kit it has? i had a dyno-jet kit at one time and the jets didnt flow right for some reason.

I'm not sure what kind of jet kit is in it but it sounds "right". If I crack the throttle wide open as fast as I can from a dead Idle, it has no hesitation what so ever, it has a very good throttle response so I am assuming that it is jetted right. The guy who had it before me was the original owner and he said he had all of the stuff done by a Honda tech from the place he bought it from.