PDA

View Full Version : Sponsorhouse.com ??

QuadRacer041
10-07-2004, 01:27 PM
anyone using sponsorhouse.com? ive been working on resume's for the 2005 season and have seen a few compaines that i am intrsted in being sponsored by are requesting that all resume's be sent through sponsorhouse.com.
i went to there site breifly and it looks like you need to pay to be a member.
anyone using them?and how does it work exactly?is it work joining?

Johnny & Monica
10-07-2004, 04:20 PM
Ive got a buddy who tried it an got some good discounts he thougth it was worth it He races Areacross pj1 series on bikes

Kev
10-07-2004, 07:19 PM
I started using is this year, and with 2 yrs of racing behind me, I've sent out 8 requests, and recieved 5 offers back already, with 3 being good offers, and the others ok offers. Being a amatuer makes it tough to get sponsors, but if your looking for some discount, you will do great with sponsor house.

It also makes it easy to make a resume and keep track of all your race results.

Kev

muff
10-08-2004, 06:32 AM
I recently signed up the other day, you get the first 30 days free. i havent gone on enough and really used the site tho

infantry317
10-08-2004, 11:41 AM
I found it very helpful being you get some great discounts that pay for the fee immediately.

younggun95j
10-08-2004, 11:42 AM
Sponsorhouse works great for most people. If you are a pro, and looking for a serious sponsor, it's not the way to go. Sponsorhouse will just get you offers from between 20 to 60% off of the companies products.
There are quite a few big name companies on there right now. I have recieved sponsorship from Scott, Motorex, Cycra and a few other small names. Along with offers from Pro Taper, Sidi, Gaerne.
So there is an abundancy of big name sponsors, but you have to be willing to just accept discounts on parts.

QuadRacer041
10-08-2004, 12:21 PM
how much does it cost?

YamaWarr0121
10-08-2004, 02:38 PM
50 i believe

turnone467
11-05-2004, 02:06 PM