PDA

View Full Version : How to keep up with the 450's

400EX29621
09-29-2004, 11:23 AM
I have been riding my 400EX for about 2 yrs now. Unfortunately most of my friends have upgraded to either TRX's or YFZ's. I am looking to step up the power on mine and have been reading about the big bore kits. The 440's seem to be the most popular but I have heard of overheating and mechanical problems in the bottom end due to the additional power. Are any of these rumors true? What in addition should I do while I have the top end apart (port/polish, new cam???). I am looking to get about 35 hp out of it and any suggestions are appreciated.

flyingbyfast400
09-29-2004, 11:44 AM