PDA

View Full Version : thumb throttle on sport bike

quadingdude23
09-28-2004, 03:55 PM
i was wondering if you can get a thumb throttle an a race rocket or sport bike. the reason i am asking is because i am not very good at twist throttle and with the thumb throttle i would feel right at home.

derekhonda
09-28-2004, 03:57 PM
Just learn how to ride with a twist, it isnt hard. :rolleyes:

JDiablo
09-28-2004, 04:04 PM
maybe he will feel more comfortable riding with a thumb,i no i sure as hell would,if there is something that can convert it,ill DEF get a streetbike,but i no i will kill myself,to tempting to do stupid stuff

Big400EX
09-28-2004, 04:10 PM
Originally posted by derekhonda
Just learn how to ride with a twist, it isnt hard. :rolleyes:

He was asking if it could be done, not your smartass comment that has no help in this at all.:rolleyes:

Try searching on Ebay buddy, I looked quick but didn't see anything.

derekhonda
09-28-2004, 04:33 PM
If having a thumb throttle was something plausible, and made more sense than having a twist, dont you think the engineers would have designed them with a thumb throttle? hey, my truck, i dont like having to push the pedals with my feet, do you guys know where i can get a voice activated accelerator so all i have to say is "Go"

Jesus you guys are ****ing stupid, learn how to use what they give you, or else stay off of them period...

I-7
09-28-2004, 04:37 PM
Twist throttles are on motorcycles for a reason. It would be very unsafe and akward with a thumb throttle. You just have to get used to it. It is not hard at all.

derekhonda
09-28-2004, 04:39 PM
Originally posted by I-7
Twist throttles are on motorcycles for a reason. It would be very unsafe and akward with a thumb throttle. You just have to get used to it. It is not hard at all.

I like you.

Big400EX
09-28-2004, 04:44 PM