PDA

View Full Version : Non union collar bone break

canukracer
09-24-2004, 03:21 PM
Anyone have a collar bone that took a long time to heel? Mine is 3 months and still not great?

brian-250
09-24-2004, 03:30 PM
:eek2: your scarin me, i broke mine sunday, it feels like its heelin but IDK.:confused:

QCquad83
09-24-2004, 03:43 PM
mine took a little less than a month to totally heal...well thats when i started lifting weights again and it felt fine..............but i'm also 20 years old so that might have something to do with it

canukracer
09-24-2004, 03:55 PM
Did not mean to scare anyone.
I wish i could have been back on quad in one month -- you lucky dog!!!

Quadrider12
09-24-2004, 09:23 PM
i broke mine it healed pretty quick..... the doctor told me the younger you are the faster you heal casue ur bones are still growing....i broke mine wen i was 15 sooo

Quad18star
09-24-2004, 09:46 PM
Originally posted by canukracer
Anyone have a collar bone that took a long time to heel? Mine is 3 months and still not great? A guy I work with broke his and it took a LONG time for it to heal ... and when it healed , it looked nasty .... :(

marksuttonjr
09-24-2004, 10:37 PM
I don't want to scare you, but if it's broken as bad as mine was you are going to have to learn to live with it.

I broke about a 2" chunk out of mine the 1st weekend in March. It was a month before I could lift my arm without the bone moving around and crunching loud enough for other people to hear it. A lot of people think that it should have been pinned in place, but they do not do that unless it punctures the skin. I was back on a quad the last week of May, but I had to take it extreamly easy because it was still far from being healed all of the way. After about 3 1/2 months it was solid enough that I started to quit babying it. The Dr. says that it will never stop hurting.

canukracer
09-25-2004, 07:30 AM
Thanks for the replys