PDA

View Full Version : Tt

TheMachine
09-20-2004, 07:10 PM
This is going to make me sound like a complete idiot im sure(wont be the first time), but what exactly does TT stand for. It's flat track racing right? Im new to quad racing.

Syrus
09-20-2004, 07:15 PM
Yes TT is flat track racing, but i still dont understand how they get TT out of flat track Racing. Your in the sam boat i am dude, dont feel to dumb :blah:

TheFontMaster
09-20-2004, 07:20 PM
I have alway wondered what TT stood for too. I knew it was flat track.

Mxjunkie
09-20-2004, 07:27 PM
flaT Track maybe the two T's?:confused:

Toadz400
09-20-2004, 07:40 PM
I thought there actually was a difference between Flat Track racing and TT...I remember reading in ATV Sport the differences, don't remember though. I don't believe TT is completely flat though.

400exrules
09-20-2004, 07:41 PM
isnt one of them just like almost a big oval with few turns, and the other with frequent turns and not as flat?

LTandRaptorider
09-20-2004, 07:47 PM
TT= Tourist Trophy...

Yes it is different from flat track. Flat track is an oval track, usually an 1/8 mile to 1/2 mile long. TT they put some other turns in, sometimes small jumps and off cambers.

Cody_300ex
09-20-2004, 08:17 PM
They get TT out of Flat track because both tt and flat track you need to be really low to the ground, have a sway bar, slicks, really wide a-arms and a couple of other odds and ends. I like tt better than flat track personanly.

iceracer65
09-20-2004, 11:23 PM
Atv's followed the motorcycles by running TT's...the grand national bikes (Chris Carr, Jay Springsteen) still run a couple of TT's one of which being at Peoria Il. All a track needs to be considered a TT is one right hand turn and a jump... that's it!!

By the way, isn't it ironic that to of the fastest TT riders in the world's names are Keith LiTTle and Shane HiTT??

87250rxrider
09-21-2004, 02:48 PM