PDA

View Full Version : Truck Exhaust Question

Honda4trax250x
09-19-2004, 08:24 PM
Well for my birthday my uncle bought me a flowmaster 40 series muffler. The truck it will be for is a 4.3L V6 on an s10 blazer

untill i have some more money, we are going to run one muffler, then a split to two pipes coming out the back. How do you think this will sound? Anyone ever do it on the same truck?

thanks a bunch
mike

LTandRaptorider
09-19-2004, 08:39 PM
Originally posted by Honda4trax250x
Well for my birthday my uncle bought me a flowmaster 40 series muffler. The truck it will be for is a 4.3L V6 on an s10 blazer

untill i have some more money, we are going to run one muffler, then a split to two pipes coming out the back. How do you think this will sound? Anyone ever do it on the same truck?

thanks a bunch
mike

I have a Flowmaster on my Chevy 350 V8... single in to the muffler, dual out the side. Flowmasters sound good, IMO...

chris450R
09-19-2004, 08:50 PM
i have a '98 s-10 truck w/ the 4.3L and a 5-speed. i also have a flowmaster muffler on my truck. it is a single inlet dual outlet. it reallt sounds great. it has a nice deep rumble to it. the 4.3L V6's really have a good sound to them. well they should because they are the equivalent to a 350 V8 minus 2 cylinders. the bore and stroke are the same. so anyway yes it will sound very good.

FourFiftyFour
09-19-2004, 08:53 PM
my truck has the flowmaster 40 series on it and its VERY loud but mines a v8, your truck might not be as deep as the v8s sound.....my ex bf had a tacoma and it didnt sound very deep at all, was like the mix between the way mine sounds and then a rice burner car

chris450R
09-19-2004, 08:59 PM
Originally posted by CDaleChick
.....my ex bf had a tacoma and it didnt sound very deep at all