PDA

View Full Version : Hey what do you all recommend for the jet kits

frogburner
04-08-2002, 11:54 AM
I ordered my A-Arms today from Troy racing, and am now browsing for jet kits. Would it be better for me to get the K&N kit with everything in it?? I was going to get the Dynojets and then get a K&N filter with pre filter and cut the airbox. What do you all think.. I have never done jets before so this is all new to me. Help out if you can, Thanks..:huh

PoopOna400EX
04-08-2002, 12:22 PM
Guess it depends on if you are getting an after market pipe, such as White Bros, etc.

You are increasing your air intake by increasing the flow with the K&N filter, but are not changing anything on the exhaust side. I don't know that you will see any difference by adding larger jets.

In either case, I would recommend the K&N filter, if you decide you want to try jets, go with the jets you need, rather than buying the kit. You can pick up a pilot and main jet for under $10 total.

I would also recommend the silencer for sure, that's where I noticed my first performance improvement, the air filter did nothing noticeable, but the two working together improved low-end torque. (See website below for WB E-Series Install)

I have purchased my jets (40 pilot, 152 main), but have not put them in yet. I will be documenting the installation on my website:

http://www.measlywimp.com/jason under ATV keep an eye out in the next week or so.

In addition, I have installed a Nology Hotwire to replace my stock spark plug wire in order to increase the spark. Not sure if it does much, but what the heck.

Good luck,
Jason.

frogburner
04-08-2002, 12:35 PM
I have a MegaMaxII silencer on it right now, thats the only thing that has been done to it. So i figured that K&N and a jet kit, and a pre-filter, i could do the aibox lid mod. and play around with different jet sizes till i found one that i liked. That would work wouldnt it??:huh

PoopOna400EX
04-08-2002, 04:29 PM