PDA

View Full Version : CRA anyone????

freak
08-25-2004, 06:16 PM
JUST WOUNDERING IF ANYONE OUT THERE RACE'S CRA?IM FRPM EAST LIVERPOOL OHIO AND ITS MY FIRST YEAR DOING HAIRSCRAMBLES.I RIDE A 400EX!

countypark
08-25-2004, 06:46 PM
What day is it? I will probably go and see if I can get a better start then Pine Lake.

K_Fulk
08-25-2004, 07:22 PM
I race cra when i get around to racing. I race mx. But every once in awhile i show up at mansfield to watch a hare scramble.

TC426EX
08-25-2004, 08:39 PM
I used to race CRA, but have been doing more AMA D12 events this year (when my bike is running). Unfortunately missing races has killed me in points this year so I really dont care how many more races I get out to this summer season. I wont be racing another series until the little summit indoor series starts. CRA is a good sanction, dont know much about the HS races they hold, but I can tell you that the MX tracks in CRA arent NEARLY as good as the ones in D12...

freak
08-26-2004, 11:32 AM
YES THERE IS A CRA HS TRACK IN SALEM BUT I THINK THE RACE THIS SUNDAY IS AT LIGHTENING?THE AT CABLE CREEK.THIS SUNDAY MIGHT BE A NIGHT RACE?IVE ONLY RACED ABOUT 8 RACE'S AND IM IN 45 PLACE OUT OF ABOUT 130 RIDERS.MY YOUNGER BROTHER IS IN 4.NOT BAD FOR HIS FIRST YEAR!WE RACE THE WOODSMAN CLASS.I THINK IM JUST TO OLD TO START RIDDING AND RACEING???I LIKE THE THE CRA BUT THEY DO SOME GOOFY THINGS.LIKE THERES A KID NAMED BRANDON SOMMERS WHO IS SO FAR AHEAD IN GNCC POINTS EVEN DONT HAVE TO RACE THE REST OF THE YEAR AND NODY WILL CATCH HIM IN HIS CLASS AND THEY LET HIM RACE IN THE WOODSMAN CLASS.IN MY OPION HE SHOULD BE IN OPEN OR A SENIOR CLASS???

Matt756
08-26-2004, 12:19 PM
hey freak,
i dont race but i go to every race a Big Game Raceway have u raced there

freak
08-26-2004, 05:10 PM
Yea! Thats the one in hubbard right?I've raced there twice.One solo and the last team race!Raced the 3 team races with my little brother,we finished fourth over all.

quadchick3
08-26-2004, 07:39 PM