PDA

View Full Version : Another rider needed in heaven

Fuchs42
08-23-2004, 07:27 PM
Friday, August 20th.... A wet raining night... Very muddy..... Justin Ryan of championship township was killed from injuries sustained from an ATV accident at Pymatuning Holeshot Raceway. He was 18 and he was my friend... he raced a z400 in the 4 stroke class. I did not go friday due to the fact it was raining and muddy.... I found this article in a local newpaper. This is where i race and watch every weekend... I was planning to get a new TRX450R this week.. but I'm pretty sure this is the 2nd or 3rd person to die up there... I see someone getting sent to the ambulance every race A lot of them are life flighted. I'm not very good at these kind of speeches I just wanted to inform everyone how dangerous racing is and how we lost another great rider :( I'm not sure when the services are or if they are taking donations.. but if i find out I will let everyone know.... Sorry im so bad at these but im pretty sad.... he was a great person, always nice and curteous... i would just like everyone to say a prayer for him up there in heaven

MotoX3
08-23-2004, 07:31 PM
sorry to hear that bro....stay strong:( ....u and his family r in my prayers man

Fuchs42
08-23-2004, 07:35 PM
Becuase of this... Im pretty sure my racing career is over for now.... I think i am going to buy a 50 and ride it and keep my 300ex... Maybe when I get older i might race again but im not sure

Pappy
08-23-2004, 07:38 PM
that really sucks.

remeber tho, people die every day in cars and we all still drive them

Fuchs42
08-23-2004, 07:46 PM
http://img17.exs.cx/img17/7227/justinryan.jpg

http://img17.exs.cx/img17/5906/justinryan2.jpg

sly400ex
08-23-2004, 07:47 PM
RIP:( Very sad.

MotoX3
08-23-2004, 07:50 PM
Originally posted by Fuchs42