PDA

View Full Version : Question for you truck owners

400exrules
08-19-2004, 07:50 PM
two questions:

1.) Im gettin a truck soon and im not a mechanic so if you get like a 3" suspension lift kit, can i take it somewhere to get it installed for me?

2.) And what is a good soundin dual exhaust on a V8? I saw a meineke commercial for catback dual exhaust that they install and everything for only $350

PismoGuy400
08-19-2004, 08:11 PM
youre a new driver, (i was reading another thread and i believe you were starting sophomore year) dont worry about lift kit.. get used to driving first... when i started driving, i got a litle s10 but i also had a 74 chevy 4x4 that has technically been "mine" since my grandpa died a few years back but theres no way i would lift that truck until i was really really comfortable driving it...

get used to it.. driving in every condition you would drive in on a regular basis (rain, snow, *TRAFFIC*, windy roads, etc..)... lifting trucks greatly impairs judgement and visibility.

but to answer your question more than likely you will be able to find a shop to install it for you, but im not familiar w/ where you live..

exhaust..whhats the point, so you can say your truck sounds better than your friends..(no flame intended)..but anyway.. flowmaster usually results in a good, deep soounding tone.

theres alot of brands out there, borla, gibson, flowmasters, and a bunch of smaller companies... just check em out..

bansheerider_13
08-19-2004, 08:16 PM
im sure that there are off road sealers down by you that will do it
and as far as exhaust i dont know your emission law where you live but if you dont need cats then get rid of them much better sound with out them but if you need then check out a few garges most will do a costom cat back and will be far cheaper then most companys

416exmx
08-19-2004, 08:24 PM
suspension lifts are expensive and expensive to hire installed (especialy on an IFS)

go for a body lift for starters if you want a lift.