PDA

View Full Version : help

theTman
08-03-2004, 01:53 PM
ok this is the problem,

i try to start out in 2nd gear, or im cruisin in 2nd and i slow down then go to bring it back up...it bogs really bad

should i drop a tooth on the front sprocket?

red2004 TRX450R
08-03-2004, 02:26 PM
how log have u been riding!!!!!!!!!

eather down shift or feather the clutch!!!!

theTman
08-03-2004, 02:28 PM
ive been riding for like 5 years...i do fether the clutch and stuff...but like when i go to take off or something it just doesnt wanna go

EXtremeEXer50
08-03-2004, 08:21 PM
i would check the carb and spark plug

Jingle 11
08-03-2004, 08:43 PM
ur just in to tall of a gear its not that hard to see. if u want more bottom go one tooth down on the front. or deal with it man. :rolleyes:

fastexgirl4c
08-04-2004, 03:07 PM
its cuz u dont knw how to ride.. u dont start out in 2nd.. unless ur doing a holeshot.. and when ur in 2nd and its boggin.. HELLO.. shift it.. it bogs..cuz ur in the wrong gear..learn the motor :)

theTman
08-04-2004, 08:11 PM
Originally posted by fastexgirl4c
its cuz u dont knw how to ride.. u dont start out in 2nd.. unless ur doing a holeshot.. and when ur in 2nd and its boggin.. HELLO.. shift it.. it bogs..cuz ur in the wrong gear..learn the motor :)

:grr: dont be a *** cassandra lynn, at least my quad dont break everytime i ride it:devil:

"HELLO.. shift it.. it bogs..cuz ur in the wrong gear:
lets see...my 1st gear is like 5 mph...3rd or higher would just make it die....you need to learn how to ride:eek:

fastexgirl4c
08-04-2004, 08:19 PM
.. uhh 1st gear never goes fast on any quad.. :rolleyes: and im only tryin to help.. gosh:o .. .. y are u shiftin so fast from 1st to 3rd neway..again.. learn the motor.. and it wont bogg on u.. travis jon rushford:cool: :rolleyes: and btw.. i could kick ur ***.. so ur tellin me i dont knw how to ride:huh

theTman
08-04-2004, 08:22 PM