PDA

View Full Version : Oregon riders

chad400ex
04-02-2002, 05:49 PM
Hey there, I just picked up a 400ex about a month and a half ago. I've been riding 3 wheelers and quads for a long time, but I'm new to riding in the sand dunes. I'm looking for some new local people to go riding with in the Sand Dunes. I'm available at least one day out of every weekend, and in the Summer I'll be able to take off for some longer trips. So far I've made one trip out to Sand Lake to try out my Gecko's. They worked pretty good, as far as I can tell. I beat a banshee up the hill, so I was happy about that. Anyway, drop me a line if anyone's interested in going riding.

JOEX
04-02-2002, 09:46 PM
I usually have to work weekends but i'm off this Sat. (6th) and next Sat. (13th). I MIGHT make a day trip to Sandlake depending on the weather. Probably not this Sat. though.

Welcome to EXRIDERS,

Joe

chad400ex
04-02-2002, 10:09 PM
I think I'll go to Sand Lake on Saturday the 13th. I'm going to be putting my new pipe on this weekend, and rejetting the carb. Drop me a line if you think you can make it.

brokenbones
04-03-2002, 07:12 PM
hope your new pipe is below 92db all my friends had to pull off the aftermarket pipes last year at florence i ride a 2 stoke so i just run when i see those green and white trucks but anyhow i will be at florence the 25th,26thand the 27th in the campground honey man the h loop

brokenbones
new baby at home and toys are still in the garage

chad400ex
04-03-2002, 09:05 PM
Well....I know that it won't be less than 92 dB. From what I've read, the Yoshi pipe is one of the quieter ones for the 400ex. I figure as long as the guys with the Raptors, DS 650's, and Banshees with T-5 pipes are out there, I won't seem near as loud as them. I usually ride at Sand Lake, because it is closer, but I will make sure to have new packing in my muffler any time I go to the Oregon Dunes.

04-05-2002, 07:11 PM