View Full Version : What do you guys think?

Who knows
07-24-2004, 09:40 PM
I want to buy a YFZ 450. I can buy a new one from the dealership OTD for 7800 or I can buy a nice used but modded one from anywhere between from what I have seen in pappers and websites 7200 to around 9000 for what im looking for ( suspension setup and light motor mods) Is this a good idea ? My freind has a trx 450 and I was thinking about a modded one but ive read that even modded the YFZ is a better bike, I called K&K and asked about reliability of the engines since they tear them down alot and they said there both really good motors. Whatdya think?

yfz96racer
07-24-2004, 10:06 PM
if you what to race i would go yfz ifyou to play honda 450r cost more set up racing coming from somebody that love both machine:macho :macho

Who knows
07-25-2004, 04:56 AM
ive been riding quads for five years now and I wan an MX setup for the track and the dunes, Im not going to race, maybe a few local events.

Cripple
07-25-2004, 05:15 PM
the YFZ is better for MX and the dunes, after riding both the trx is more of a trail quads until you put money into it, while the yfz feels like a racer out of the box

Who knows
07-25-2004, 06:32 PM
what about modded YFZs to TRXs? I take it the YFZ has a better engine for fun power

MY450R
07-28-2004, 03:01 PM
NO THATS NOT TRUE EITHER
both quads produce around the same hp
the trx has more toque though
trx more low end
yfz needs to rev a little more to get all the power also higher redline than trx

Scottie Mac
07-28-2004, 04:40 PM