PDA

View Full Version : Nose Diving (prevention)

300ex_honda
07-20-2004, 08:40 PM
Hey there, im fairly new to jumping, and i can usually land pretty smooth but im wondering how i can prevent myself from nose diving on occasion to boost my confience for bigger jumps, i have a 400ex and do you guys have any tips which could help me a bit?

Thanx alot,
Andrew

300extreme#8
07-20-2004, 08:50 PM
hit the gas in the air

07-20-2004, 09:27 PM
dont let off the gas before the jump

urb'nyouthfilms
07-20-2004, 10:02 PM
smooth gas flow all the way off the ramp or jump and if your nose is heavy give it some more gas to level it out.;)

Nausty
07-20-2004, 11:13 PM
its all in the take off, gas in the air helps a lil but not much.

The best thing that will help you is just experience because so much of the time on jumps if you do one thing on one it may cause the front end to go high but then on the other it will cause it to go straight up and then pivot straight down in mid air.

if i had to give advice tho if it was a flat type jump with out a lotta pop to it i'd just stay back and give it a lot of up the face w/ and without letting off give it a good blip at the top.

Curved one i'd say go slower towards it let off right before it and then gradually give it more and more gas up the face. Just don't let the rear end preload to much or it will shoot you straight up pretty high and then you'll nose down.

YFZ450Ridr
07-21-2004, 12:57 AM
i only got a 250ex but do a fair share of jumping and i can only remember nose diving a few times, just pin the throttle down the run way and gas it right before u take off and it should make u hit back tires first. jsut practice you'll eventually get ur technique down and wont even think about it when u jump.

300ex_honda
07-21-2004, 08:15 AM
Ive been tryin to give it shots of gas at the lip, but i'll keep a steady flow on the way up, well thanx alot i know wat i gotta work on

1badex
07-21-2004, 01:25 PM