PDA

View Full Version : ok lets talk about drag racin

REDARMYRACER
07-14-2004, 08:07 PM
OK READ THIS WHOLE POST

the bike is quick as hell!(450r ofcourse) but my buddy always beats me on his YFZ thats STOCK!!!! My bike is faster, from a tweenty mph roll i'll smoke him, but god damn he can get the hole shot. I'm no newbie either. whats working for u guys when u line it up, my stcok gearing seems way to tall for a 2nd gear take off. I hug the tank like its my life so the front end don't come up when i drop the hammer on the throttle but i just can't beat him on the hole shot. WHAT'S THE SECRET OF THE PROS HERE???

ps i got two good freinds that ride YFZ's and they conspire agianst me please HELP!!!!!!!! HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAA!!!!

i'd like to keep the gearing stock if possible

Gibson Racing 6
07-14-2004, 10:16 PM
HRC Kit ???? that would be a good start....:confused: :confused:

twisted threads
07-15-2004, 03:32 AM
When your running stock gearing take off in first gear.

Here is a picture of my brother on his 450r(lrd pipe, HRC) Vs. a ALBA YFZ on the left and a T5 banshee on the right.

MY450R
07-15-2004, 07:53 AM
well you may have a little slower reaction time
i alway beat my friend on his yfz
also with the 450r you really cant give it everything its got right on the line almost have to ease it to full throttle within a second or so
also whats your weight vs. his

Bretmd94
07-15-2004, 09:11 AM
What are both of you running for paddles? Air pressure? Both of those things can make a 400ex beat a 450r in a shorter drag.

If your running some cheap paddles, and have the wrong airpressure for the conditions you will be loosing time considerably.