PDA

View Full Version : Bush's Resume

JWhite
07-13-2004, 05:42 PM
Education (highlights):

- With my daddy's help, I got into exclusive Andover, where I was a mediocre student.

- Was in the bottom 20 percent of students as a freshman at Yale, where I also joined the secret Skull and Bones society.

- Applied to the University of Texas Law School and was rejected.

Past work experience:

- Ran for congress and lost.

- Bought an oil company, but couldn't find any oil in Texas, so the company went bankrupt. Sold all my stock just in the nick of time to a wealthy Saudi friend of my father.

Accomplishments While Governor of Texas (1995-2000):

- Relaxed pollution laws for power and oil companies (I "grandfathered" the dirtiest coal burning power plants, making them exempt from clean air laws, for example) and made Texas the most polluted state in the Union, in 1999. The same year, Houston had the "highest ozone level reading in the nation", and was second most ozone-polluted city in the country from 1997 through 1999.

- Slashed taxes, reduced state revenue to the point of bankruptcy and put the Texas government in debt for billions in borrowed money, the interest for which is now paid for by the Texas taxpayer.

- Set a record for the most executions by any Governor in American history and became famous for publicly mocking Faye Tucker, a Christian female death row inmate, for her clemency plea before she was executed.

- Appointed US President, on a questionable decision by a highly partisan Supreme Court, after losing the popular vote by over 500,000 votes.

Accomplishments While US President (2001-present):

- Attacked and invaded two countries so far, losing more US soldiers after I claimed "Mission Accomplished" than the total number who were killed during full combat operations in both wars combined.

- Spent the largest surplus in the history of the country and nearly bankrupted the treasury.

- Shattered records for the biggest annual deficit in history.