PDA

View Full Version : rev box

linkindust313
07-13-2004, 11:33 AM
i have a wb rev box that i bought off of my buddy for 50 bucks. Are these things really junk? i would buy a TC or something but i heard that they also increase your timing, which i have already done with the sparks key. Would it be over-timed if i used one of these?

nakomis0
07-13-2004, 11:37 AM
WB rev box also increases timing.

I have a sparks degree key and a wb box and its 'over-timed'. It won't start. I use the stock box now.

cheatin mother
07-13-2004, 07:45 PM
I have a white bros box with the key and have NO problems. Starts and runs great !

nakomis0
07-13-2004, 09:57 PM
Thats interesting to hear...^^^^. My crap won't start with the key and rev box, and it really pisses me off cause I want the higher RPMS.

Different combos work for different peeps I guess.:)

cals400ex
07-14-2004, 01:24 AM
i don't think the WB box "advances" the timing. however, the WB box may make the bike hard to start.

nakomis0
07-14-2004, 09:14 AM
I'm 100% positive it does increase timing. Its just a re-labeled XR box.

linkindust313
07-14-2004, 01:33 PM
i rode it yesterday with the WB rev box on and it seemed like it was dogging so i figure it is "over-timed" im going to put the stock rev box back on. DOes anyone know how to raise the rpm's without advancing the timing also?

Quadzilla
07-14-2004, 01:48 PM