PDA

View Full Version : Po'd

Willfulone
06-30-2004, 01:30 PM
I just got back from my favorite riding spot and I am P.O...

First, I live in N. VA, so you know the riding areas are limited. Most of the time for a day ride we haul out to Taskers Gap, about a 90 min drive. But for a quick ride there are 2 places local that one can get a quick ride in...
I've been riding there for two years and never, never had any problem. The place was never marked, and always had bikes and quads all over it. So I haul out there today and see that it was marked. I figured that I would take one last ride there and then bail it forever, to respect the postings.

First off, they had knocked down trees along all the access points. Not a small task as there are many. So I make my way threw the woods and get onto the trail. Now I'm hauling butt, because I've ridden this trail a hundred times. I come crusing around a corner and out of nowhere is this 15 foot high mound of dirt. I jam on the brakes and slam into the mound going about 15 mph, almost tossing me over the HB and smacking up my knees. I get off my quad and walk around the mound, that protrudes 20 feet into the woods and see this huge ***** hole duge behind the mound of dirt. No way around... So I try a few more trail off shoots and the same thing. A couple of way around, but I keep running into the same trail disruptions, trees, or huge mounds of dirt or dug out areas...

So I almost got killed, and they Killed my favorite local riding area with no warning...

P.O.'d

Peace
Willfulone

Pappy
06-30-2004, 01:33 PM
at what point did you realize they might not want your riding there anymore?

Admin
06-30-2004, 01:38 PM
Originally posted by Pappy

LOL!!!

Willfulone
06-30-2004, 01:42 PM

Pappy,

Right about when my legs were crashing into the handle bars...

Good news is I packed it up and went for a beer!

Peace
Willfulone

Pappy
06-30-2004, 01:45 PM