PDA

View Full Version : freestyle tips

fastblaster2002
06-15-2004, 04:39 PM
im new to the whole thing so im not very good...does anyone have freestyle tips or how to's for me???im not lookin at anything big...just startin off small...ill work my way up

Mofo Racing
06-15-2004, 05:05 PM
the best tip i can give you is to land wheels down first

it hurts alot when you land on your helmet

and if you do land helmet 1st watch behind you because you bike is still in gear and it WILL run over you.

Im still having nightmares about that one.

recklessmotox
06-15-2004, 08:11 PM
i really want to start doing freestyle jumps on my 250 i can jump i havent tryed anything yet but i wanna start ansd i need help
pleez help me Sam

300exboy
06-16-2004, 07:30 AM
i got a 300 ex and i was out at majestic trails and they have a mx track and they have this 10ft dabul and i hit it to fast and i over shot it and i broke my arm and i im sitting her with a brokin arm. so dont hit it to fast
:)

fastblaster2002
06-16-2004, 11:50 AM
i want to learn....can can,no foot can,nac nac, heel clicker, and any other easier tricks such as those listed

also when i do no footers i lose balance how can i do better no footers

tator
06-18-2004, 04:02 PM
Make a jump that you are good at then keep on jumping intell you get brave enof guts to start trying tricks.I HAD TO WORK ALOT BEFORE I STARTED DOING LITTLE TRICKS. ;) ;)

1badex
07-12-2004, 02:47 PM
my advise is to go somewhere where you can practice jumps, go slow and until you start to feel comfortable with your surroundings. and the more you ride, the more you can start to get better and better. it is good to start slow since you are a beginner because it gives you a chance to learn your quad too.

XCAdam89
07-12-2004, 03:28 PM
Don't do more than you are capable of, and if you start a trick, finish it, otherwise you'll be eating ****

flyin#5
07-12-2004, 08:07 PM