PDA

View Full Version : bent a-arms

drthrottle
06-14-2004, 03:48 PM
I bent my stock lower a-arms this weekend @ the mx track.Anyone done this before can tell me how serious this is.Can I keep jumping this thing or will they break?I want to replace them aftermarket of course, it's just a matter of time and $$$.Thanks for your time.

dreth
06-14-2004, 08:45 PM
im no pro but i would not jump it because if it does break youcould get hurt. look on ebay for a stock replacement for a temp until you can go aftermarket

WOracing
06-14-2004, 08:46 PM
Originally posted by dreth
im no pro but i would not jump it because if it does break youcould get hurt. look on ebay for a stock replacement for a temp until you can go aftermarket

i totally agree

4fiddyR
06-14-2004, 09:23 PM
I haven't broke mine yet, but I have worn all the bushings/bearings out in the A arms. If you put it on a stand and spin the front wheels and hit the front brake you can see the A-Arm move, and the bolts are tight.
I'm gonna test the waters of the 6month warranty on this one.

LUELLEN450R
06-14-2004, 09:42 PM
LET US KNOW IF YOU HAVE ANY LUCK WITH THE WARRANTY MINE ARE SHOT TOO, I FIRST NOTICED IT AFTER ABOUT THE FIRST MONTH. IM GOING TO REPLACE MINE WITH A SET OF HELM URATHENE BUSHINGS THEY HELD UP WELL IN MY 400EX

ThumPIN_450R
06-14-2004, 10:05 PM
mine are bent too and i've kept jumping hard including some 70 foot table tops and 55 foot step ups and I haven't broke em yet I'll be the guinea pig here for ya and keep on with what i'm doing and tell you about if the break but take that quad to you're dealer and report it and maybe honda will cover our a arms because on mine they said that mine were the first of that type of thing to happen and if more reports come in they may cover it but honda not covering mine is kind of BS to me on there warantee

drthrottle
06-15-2004, 06:01 AM