PDA

View Full Version : Emissions Testing

LTandRaptorider
06-11-2004, 02:50 PM
For 2 years now, I've had trouble getting my truck to pass emissions testing. It only does not pass at idle, for Hydro-carbons. I have a 1993 Chevy 1/2 ton 4x4, with a 350 engine that has 102,000 miles on it. I have Flow-Tech headers, aftermarket catalytic converter, Flowmaster exhaust. I put a new O2 sensor on when I installed the headers. It has a 1" throttle body spacer, Hypertech coil, new AC Rapid Fire plugs, wires, the truck runs great. I put fuel additive in that is supposed to guarantee passing emissions, but only ran almost half a tank through so far. It did have a slight miss at idle, the tune-up seems to have taken care of that. Only other thing I've noticed is since I changed coolant and put a new thermostat in last year, the temp guage reads much lower. I'm wondering if I got a 165 degree thermostat by mistake, which would be used with a drag performance chip? Or the temp sending unit could be bad. I'll look in to that next. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated! :)

AtvMxRider
06-11-2004, 02:51 PM
If it wasn't pink it would probably pass:blah:

LTandRaptorider
06-11-2004, 02:53 PM
Originally posted by AtvMxRider
If it wasn't pink it would probably pass:blah:

I was waiting for that... :o :p

What color would make it pass?

Tommy 17
06-11-2004, 03:18 PM
lt u really wanna pass...

put jerry in the passenger seat and say discrimination if they fail you:eek2:

AtvMxRider
06-11-2004, 03:25 PM
Originally posted by Tommy 17

Hey aint you got some measuring to do to your quad? HAHAHAHA

LTandRaptorider
06-11-2004, 03:32 PM
Originally posted by Tommy 17

LMFAO!!!!! :D I like it!

but I'd never live down having a colored person in my truck... :o

Woodsrider
06-11-2004, 04:19 PM